Wednesday, November 17, 2010

Sigma Tau Delta English Studies Conference Nov. 20 in Brown Hall

Faculty, staff, students, and the public are invited to the Fall 2010 Sigma Tau Delta English Studies Conference (ESC) on Saturday, November 20. The ESC will get underway at noon in 3025 Brown Hall, with parallel sessions to run until 5 p.m. in 3002, 3003, 3017, and 3048 Brown.

Held every fall and spring semester, the ESC is the signature campus event of the Alpha Nu Pi chapter of Sigma Tau Delta, the international English honor society. The ESC features the best original scholarly and creative work of WMU students and invites submissions from students campus-wide. Membership in Sigma Tau Delta is not required for participation.

27 students will present their work on Saturday, so please join us as we celebrate these fine students and their creative and scholarly achievements!


Brittany L. Balyeat

Ali Billedeaux

Jessica Bixel

Peter Cullen Bryan

Tim Buchanan

Anthony Cerullo

William Cope

Danielle Favorite

Analiese Grohalski

Christopher Hart

Sarah Hercula

Ian Hollenbaugh

Kenny Jakubas

Bruce Lack

Lauren Lilly

Katie O’Brien

Courtney Ochab

Peter Owens

Kara Anne Pauley

Sean Pickett

Gena Reist

Sean Rodeman

Jacob Smallegan

Valerie Smolarkiewicz

Sara Stratton

Michelle Szeibach

Drew Wolford

No comments: